PNWDS - PNWDualSport
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
PNWDS - PNWDualSport

A Place to Share Your Dual Sport Passion

Established Jan 03, 2009

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Motorcycle Beginner Researching Dual Sport/Adventure Bikes...

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Designer Jake

Motorcycle Beginner Researching Dual Sport/Adventure Bikes... Empty
PostSubject: Motorcycle Beginner Researching Dual Sport/Adventure Bikes...   Motorcycle Beginner Researching Dual Sport/Adventure Bikes... Icon_minitime2/2/2013, 7:24 pm

Hello Everyone,

My name is Jake. To be honest, I am a college student at San Jose State University studying Product Design and a complete beginner to Motorcycles (only rode once on my Uncles KTM 450 MX, but I do ride quads). I am currently designing a mid to heavy weight Dual Sport/Adventure motorcycle (not a mx conversion dual sport, but more like a KTM 690 or BMW G 650GS) for a Project and I would really appreciate it if you could take the time to help me out with a few questions I have!

Please start off by introducing yourself and the bike you ride, skill level or rider experience, how often you ride, what type of riding you do, and hobbies... etc.

Questions:

Do you ride your Dual Sport/Adventure motorcycle more On or Off the road?

What features about the bike do you most admire or lead you to purchasing the motorcycle?

What do you generally look for in a motorcycle when it comes time to purchasing one?

What type of emotions or experiences are evoked when riding your Dual Sport/Adventure motorcycle?

Again, I would really appreciate your help!

Thank you!
Back to top Go down
Inspector
Inspector

Bike : Beta 400rr

PostSubject: Re: Motorcycle Beginner Researching Dual Sport/Adventure Bikes...   Motorcycle Beginner Researching Dual Sport/Adventure Bikes... Icon_minitime2/3/2013, 7:34 am

Designer Jake wrote:
Hello Everyone,