PNWDS - PNWDualSport
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
PNWDS - PNWDualSport

A Place to Share Your Dual Sport Passion

Established Jan 03, 2009

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

New member introducing myself

Go down 
+5
KatoomVictim
TheFlying"W"
Backwoods Boogie
YamWOW!
dunkan
9 posters
AuthorMessage
dunkan

dunkan

Bike : 07 Honda 250X, Christini AWD

New member introducing myself Empty
PostSubject: New member introducing myself   New member introducing myself Icon_minitime6/17/2010, 12:45 pm

I'm new at chat forums and not sure exactly how to proceed. But nevertheless, incase that I am doing this correctly, I have been riding motorcycles, dirt, street, dual sport for about 42 years. Between myself, my wife and my son, I've owned 52+ motorcycles. I was involved in off road racing for 18 years or so in everything from moto-cross to cross country. But over the years I've come back to what I enjoy most, dual sport, trail riding and an occasional old-timers event. I also enjoy volunteer trail work for the forest service. My primary motorcycle is a 2007 Honda 250X Christini AWD and have been one of the first Christini bike owners in the Northwest. (For you that have not heard of Christini, it's an all wheel drive system added to certain Honda and KTM motorcycles) And for more dual sport type riding I ride a DR 350SE. Generally I ride the entire Central Washington area, mainly Teanaway, No.2 Canyon, Entiat, and Tanum. I also ride Idaho and Western Montana. Also enjoy winter rides in Arizona and Baja.